RAE2001 logo

Panel List

Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Professor Martin Bobrow University of Cambridge
Panel Secretary
Ms Sarah McGuinness SHEFC
Mr Greg Williams HEFCE - Policy
Panel Members
Professor Ingrid V Allen The Research and Development Office
Professor Albert E Bianco The Wellcome Trust
Professor Colin Bird University of Edinburgh
Professor George Elder University of Wales, College of Medicine
Professor E Gordon-Smith St. George's Hospital Medical School
Dr Russell Hamilton NHS Executive
Professor Patricia Jacobs Salisbury District Hospital
Professor Hugh Pennington University of Aberdeen
Professor Alan Rickinson University of Birmingham
Professor Bert K Rima Queen's University, Belfast
Professor James Scott Hammersmith Hospital
Professor Herb Sewell Nottingham University
Professor Michael A Smith University of Leeds
Professor Andrew Wyllie University of Cambridge

There are four sub-panels within the panel structure of UoA 1.

These sub-panels operate in common with UoA 3 and will also be available to provide advice to UoA 2.


Last updated 21 May 2002

[ Home | About the RAE2001 | Results | Submissions | Overview reports | Panels | Guidance for panel members
| Guidance for institutions | Publications | Contacts ]